Visit to Edinburgh

A quick overnight visit to Edinburgh this weekend. Having found somewhere we could abandon the car until tomorrow we went of a walk around the city.

We were staying in the Canonmills area, from where we walked over to the Grassmarket. At some point I found myself between the statue of Greyfriars Bobby and the pub of the same name. Too many people were having their photograph taken next to Greyfriars Bobby, so I made do with a picture of the pub of the same name.

We made a short visit to the National Museum of Scotland. The first time I have been there. From the roof terrace of the Museum I managed a shot of Edinburgh Castle. By the time we had dinner and returned to where we were staying we had just about achieved 9,700 steps. Considering the hills and steps I think that counts as over 10,000 for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.