Serendipity

This MonoMonday theme made me chuckle today as it so fitted my morning ride.  

About two-thirds around my route, the epic part began as I discovered that the Ilkley Carnival procession had coincided with my arrival.  The road was closed except for cyclists, but the distinct lack of a few arrows meant I did two circuits of the outdoor swimming pool before I could find my way out through the back of the tennis courts.  Discovering police cars on the exit road, and a huge crowd heading towards me, I did a little loop in unknown territory before finding myself back in the midst of it all again .  

Not exactly good luck so far!  

There was nothing for it but to get off and absorb the carnival atmosphere which looked great fun.  After taking a few pics, I continued walking the wrong way through the still thronging crowd.  

Not far from the lights, I got back on and pedalled a little way, only to hear my name being called.  Turning round, I discovered a good friend on foot and stopped for a natter. 

That was the serendipity - which found me in the end!



Now, SkiMe, I'm not entirely sure but I think 5.6 on my compact is the f8 equivalent on a dSLR. So for me, it's F5.6 and be there (although I did add blur so probably didn't pass that one really!) but, definitely Serendipity :)  Enjoyed reading the detailed challenge.  Many thanks for hosting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.