Cornwall Blipmeet

Well the day dawned wet as expected! So i donned my red boots, grabbed my chicken bag and umbrella and headed for Cotehele! I recognised the blippers immediately all sat at a table drinking tea!  Hildasrose, Blacktulip, Chantler63, ( plus their husbands / chauffeur/ technical advisors at a separate table!)  SueJay50, Terrifo, 28DegreesNorth, Stella2. Technophobe and Loosecanon arrived shortly after and Roly with her 2 children and husband just as we were leaving!
We headed for the house which as usual was dark and cold but still interesting, then Blacktulip and I headed for the Arts gallery and oohed and ahhed at the expensive but beautiful items before heading back to The Barn for lunch! Roly was still exploring the house! We bumped into her again as we were heading for the Quay and they were heading for lunch! Most of the blippers walked down and I took my car to give those that needed it a lift back to their cars - it's a long climb back up and in the rain no fun! 
We started to head for the water Mill but lost Technophobe and Loosecanon who still had a drive to Padstow. But Roly finally caught up with me and her children commandered my umbrella as they liked the chickens on it! Once at the mill the rain stopped! There were delicious lemon cakes on sale - freshly cooked! Blacktulip and I headed to the pottery - and met a friend from the allotment working in there! I may have bought 2 tiny chickens and a felted bee and Blacktulip a lovely blue container. Later Hildarose bought a blue chicken tile - she said she was going to hang it in her toilet and think of me!!I  think I am touched by this thought of her on her throne thinking of me! 
I didn't take many photos - I was more focused on just being with the blippers! so good to finally meet blippers I had been following and who have supported me through some bad times.  I loved watching chantler63, she was so focused and intent! Blacktulip has perfected the art of taking photos onehanded whilst holding her umbrella! When we were milling round by the mill everyone was taking photos so pleased to see the raindrops on the plants and not being pelted by the rain! SueJay50 made a lovely blip collage of them. All are on the Coteheleblipmeet tag.
Gilesey phoned me and she said she would meet us in Calstock - I told her to let herself in with the key I have hidden outside the house! We said goodbye to Roly as they had a long drive back and the two children had been fantastic but were tiring. Her daughter even adopted me!  I gave 28DegreesNorth and  Stella2 a lift up to the car park - but it wasn't where they had parked! The carpark that had been turned into disabled only had been reopened to all! I had a bit of a panic as I had told the others to meet me in the carpark and had visions of us driving from one to another in a loop and missing each other! But they were there and so we did a convoy to Calstock avoiding the narrow route back. Sadly 28DegreesNorth and  Stella2 had to head home but it was so good to meet 2 new lovely local blippers.
Gilesey was at mine entertaining Milkshake and she did a stirling job making tea for everyone as I did the scones and gathered chairs! My house is arranged for me and my cats so it was a squash and a squeeze but oh it felt so good to have a kitchen full of such lovely, funny blippers and husbands! 
Finally time for them to leave, but Gilesey stayed and had another cup of tea and a scone and did the washing up! We had a good catch up then she too left and I suddenly came over very tired! I was in bed by 10.30 - unheard of! 
Thank you all for coming on such a wet day - it was a delight! I intend to attend the cornwall blipmeet no3 at watergate bay friday at 11.00 on the bottom of the slipway on the beach. I'm hoping for sunshine but know it will be total fun with or without it! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.