CatoBlips

By lenycato

promise....

this is the first strawberry growing in the hanging basket....despite the cold.....

i have turned comments off as i feel very guilty of not commenting.....

the last few days, coming back from a wonderful time in Wales, have been a bit difficult....but this morning things changed after my quiet time.....my daily reading from Jesus today spoke to me and helped me enormously....for me they were words straight from the mouth of God going deep into my heart....and this song became my prayer:


“Jesus draw me ever nearer
As I labour through the storm.
You have called me to this passage,
and I’ll follow, though I’m worn.

May this journey bring a blessing,
May I rise on wings of faith;
And at the end of my heart’s testing,
With Your likeness let me wake.

Jesus guide me through the tempest;
Keep my spirit staid and sure.
When the midnight meets the morning,
Let me love You even more.

Let the treasures of the trial
Form within me as I go -
And at the end of this long passage,
Let me leave them at Your throne

by Keith & Kristyn Getty

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.