Roly's Life

By Roly

Cotehele

We were a little late for the Cotehele Blipmeet. MrRoly will no doubt blame my Gin Club attendance last night but anyway, we made it to the cafe just as everyone was leaving to explore the house.

After a much needed coffee we set off to try and catch up with everyone. Unfortunately (or fortunately depending on your point of view), several of the room volunteers were superb at engaging the children, one especially told wonderful tales and had Princess engrossed!  We then discovered the gardens and enjoyed wandering despite the rain - the highlight being the discovery of Gordon!

After a picnic in the car, we caught up with the others to walk along to the mill.  Too many names and faces for me to remember who was who but MrRoly and I were very grateful for the kindness and patience shown to Princess and Smallest, especially with the umbrella and the attempted photography!

A lovely day out, we will definitely return to Cotehele (ideally in sunshine) as I think there's much more to explore plus we missed MCWs cream tea so I need to invite myself round for a rerun ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.