Torturous Ambivalence

I set out to do the Mono Monday challenge and spent some time in our local downtown area, but I found it quite difficult and my results were disappointing.  I was pleased to learn the F8 technique, but I am still too intimidated by street photography. 

Before I attempted that, however, I went to the Montgomery County Agricultural Farm Park for the first time this year.  It was very overcast, dark and windy and any bird shots were just impossible.  Then I thought I would give the Lensbaby Twist a try on some of the plants growing in the gardens, but that was disappointing too, as my Lensbaby shots often are.  

As I was driving out, I stopped to take a few landscape shots of the red barn and out buildings which I had never done before but always meant to.  The stormy looking sky was quite interesting and I thought the shot lent itself well to monochrome.  

I frequently chastise myself for not getting outside my comfort zone, but then I end up feeling pretty inept when I do.  In the end it was a rather frustrating day, although I am fairly satisfied with the final result of this after processing.  I can, however, easily find things wrong with it so I guess I should stop for today and give it a rest. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.