Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Kalo Mina

The 1st of May and thus the start of a new month.... everybody wishes everybody A Happy New Month over here in Crete and in Greece !

And May 1st, No Labour Day for most and thus a day to make a trip, what my friends and I did too. We went up to Paleochora and took a sideway into the mountains on rural narrow roads, with lots of turns as we climbed up to over 1000 meters... and descended them  later on.

We got a meal at that hight of 1000 metres, where this man of 82 happily cooked us delicious foods together with his wife and in the extra you can see my friends while awaiting the foods.

In the extra's also pix that made me cry out " I don't believe this!" 
 This marble head was made by my brother in law in 1998 on request by the berieved family of this young traffic victim at 19 years of age ... Spyros my BIL had made the marble head and took his youngest son and my hiking boy then along on an early morning drive on August 2nd in 1999 to deliver this piece at the grave Just! before the service of memory IM was held (like I witnessed one the other day in Lyridiana) 
I'm so happy having found this piece of Spyros' hands again after 18 years of time and having pictured it then when Spyros did his final carvings on the hairs of it.... as if grooming it before going on show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.