Between a Rock and a Cold Place

Nothing…That was the temperature (C) this morning so The Boss wore plenty. I have my furls which are multi purpose and grass burr free and I don’t have to take them off half way up the mount. (Mt Iron)
 
This is of course the cold side of the event and you have to be a bit careful with frost on the stiles but by the time you get to the top the wind has warmed things a bit and The Boss is wearing less. I have never noticed me getting any warmer with puffing but it works for him. 

Our lake is at almost record lows but we are going to have a weather “event” according to his fruitphone but for me I will wait and see. 

The Boss has started watching “13 Reasons” on Netflix and is finding it a powerful insight into adolescent teen behaviour that is a universe away from what happened in his time. I think ( well, I think I think ) that programs like this are very valuable to everyone in these times when good parenting has become much more than the occasional pat on the head and scratch behind the ears.  I will report later.  

Pawscript….Unfortunately I think he does understand me, perhaps a bit more than what I might prefer…..Sigh


T

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.