From afar

My new job is providing me with lots of processes to learn. The last time I had anything much to do with this sort of detail in the running of DHB services was almost ten years ago. Expectations and requirements have changed. Detail that was hardly considered in the past now has to be provided to the Ministry in Wellington. I'm not sure for what purpose. Most days are busy (which is good), and there are some opportunities which I hope to use.

I have the positive of a shortish cycle ride to and from work. Makes up for the absence of any chance of a midday walk in the nearby Domain. Hopefully that will change as the flurry of new stuff becomes standard as I settle in.

Winter, Auckland style, is beginning. Minimal cloud cover overnight means chilly mornings, and the sun is low enough it has a hard job to heat us up during the day. Gloves not needed yet on the ride to work.

This view from the deck not long after the sun had set further to the left (west) of Coxs Bay, which is reflecting the golden sky in the meandering Coxs Creek as it goes out to empty into the Waitemata Harbour. Why we like the apartment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.