Day 6. Exploring Northland.

We visited the Whangarei falls today and I took many pics, including spending time to try and get a long exposure of the falls - without filters or tripod but using a post to steady the camera and as small an aperture as the camera would allow.

Much to my horror, when downloading the pics tonight, all but two of the images vanished from the camera - I have no idea how or where.  So my blip is one of the two survivors and the extra is one from my phone,

We also walked through a stand of Kauri, visited a clock museum, visited a Paper Mill where IHC children were very skillfully making beautiful papers to sell and took a ferry to Russell to look around there . It is where Settlement in NZ really began and was known as the hellhole of the Pacific.

Thanks to all who have been leaving hearts and stars and comments. I haven't  been able been able to comment in return or look at many. Time or internet just doesn't allow it. But all is appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.