jac1954

By jac1954

Gwennie still Missing

I have been calling,at garages,sheds,bushes,walked all over the foundry yard.cut the bushes behind our garage,and the ivy up the tree and trellis  so I could see if she had fallen and hung from her collar although it is a quick release one,
I have called till I am horse in the throat,my daughters and I have walked the streets looking over fences,just in case she had been run over and hid as they sometimes do.I have not slept.for the worry of her missing as she is always close to home,never very far.
I was almost at the point of giving up.
we were eating dinner and we both heard a noise and said at the same time did you hear a meow.........Yes Yes I said she is at the front door.
NO !!!!!
She's in the loft..........
ripping away the lid calling 
Nothing NO!!!!!!!!!
Mr T was just going to get the ladder to search the loft..............
and I heard scratching..........
She's in the Divan bed.....................I pulled out the draw and out she flounced Her tail swishing back and forth.......Straight to the litter tray and a very big Wee!!!!!...... such a good girl been in the bed since late morning saturday.Sunday.Monday and it was about 8.30pm. I had sorted out the draw where I keep the sheets,she must had gone in when I was taking the things to another room...
she had not had a wee or a poo, Bless her I thought she was GONE :-(
That is the spare bed and we shut the door I never thought to look in there,we are all so happy including the other cats they were all behaving strangely ,Etienne followed me everywhere kept meowing..
Aww1 poor Gwennie.I had posters up in windows and the shop opposite
this had been the most horrible bank holiday I have ever spent...But with a very happy ending,she ate 3 pkts of food had treats ,biscuits ..... and slept on top of me that night... extras of Etty looking strange..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.