Beach Path

One of the many beach access points along Seven Mile Beach on Grand Cayman Island.  We found it interesting that while there is a lot of private property along the beaches here, none of the beaches are private.

We started the day with a 4:30am shuttle to the airport.  At 6:30am flight got us to Charlotte, NC where, after a short layover, we boarded our 10:30 flight to Grand Cayman. Even though we were all a little excited to finally be on this trip we'd looked forward to for so long, I think all of us dozed a bit on the main flight.  I got a few cool shots out the window as we flew over various Islands including Cuba.  Once we landed and got to our hotel, we quickly hit the beach!  Later in the day I walked to the grocery store to stock up on some supplies for the week. I took this shot along the way.  Not too much photography today but I did include a couple of extras.  It felt good to be in the hot sun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.