AMK49

By AMK49

Last minute garden tidy up .....

..... in preparation for our early morning flight tomorrow to Barcelona from Edinburgh.

Very exciting to be meeting up with our youngest son G and his wife and of course our 2 year old grand daughter whom we last saw in their home in Texas at Christmas. They are already on their first flight to New York .

The garden is bone dry as we have hardly had any rain in April so the grass is not growing too fast but needed a little trim. After more than 40 years of pushing hand mowers, trying to start petrol mowers and avoiding slicing through electric mower cables I treated myself last year to this battery powered mower. I already had a battery powered strimmer and a hedge cutter from the same company and I have been equally delighted with the mower. It is like pushing a pram round the garden - so easy and  light with a great battery and it has slashed my grass cutting time . In the autumn it is wonderful for picking up leaves - I think I am pleased with it !!!

Had better finish the packing - leaving the house at 4 am tomorrow !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.