Filling up

I seemed to see the clock around last night, waking up every couple of hours or so which is sometimes the mode on the night before going back to work. It was clearly an indication that the 3 day weekend felt like a definite break. Today has felt like business as usual and a frustrating business at that - not because of the students today but definitely because of the staff. 

Starting the week with a long Tuesday meeting was also hard but a group effort seemed to go down well. Home eventually and I brought with me two new books so shelf number three on my newest bookcase has been started on. I suspect it won't be long until it is looking considerably less bare. 

A catch-up tonight with a friend and ex-colleague that I have not spoken to for quite a while. Bailey was less than impressed and whined on the doormat until he got a walk in the almost dark. And that's day one of four done. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.