Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Normal Working Day.

Monday May Day Bank Holiday is just another working day for me. I left at my normal time, the rest of the world sleeping in for an extra day. The roads were nice and quiet. Just as well as my legs weren't quite 100% after yesterday's ride.

The whole day was quite productive. Checked up on some fixed incidents from last week, and finished off a couple more.

A quick lunchtime walk to take in Inverleith Pond. The wildlife wasn't playing ball, probably deciding to hide away from all the young kids running around. At least the view across the water was ok, if a little hazy.

Finished off some more work, and tried to work on stuff extra work

The easterly breeze got up for my ride home. Spin out the hills to release what lactic acid is left in my leg muscles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.