It's warmer by the AGA

EDIT: So... this was yesterday's blip, posted this morning in haste but because I generated a collage, it had today's date on and went in the wrong place... which means that I cannot now squeeze today's blip in. I wonder if I can make it fit in yesterday's spot...

Lots of busy today, but it was my kind of busy and therefore rather pleasurable. Baked bread rolls and made soup to go with them for lunch, cooked up some stuffing to have with roast pork in my rolls for tea. There was also a batch of brownies for three 'o clock.

The back door facings went up - things are starting to look much better around here already. The new car battery arrived at lunchtime and believe it or not, the old girl started first time of asking. We put the dog in the car and took it for a quick blow up the island and Nell had a run on Cata Sands before I posted my voting form and did a bit of shopping at the Community Shop.

It was a glorious, cloudless day, though the sun was tempered by a little haar drifting about. I finally got my last load of laundry out on the line but I did miss out on Makkin' and Yakkin'. Maybe next week, now that the car is running. I don't mind walking to and from at all but the time spent is a problem some days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.