Down The Ivanhoe

I guess this is sort of an abstract one today. A bunch of us who had helped doli out at the recent Blackheath Choir Festival had gathered for a kind of "After Show Party". Anyway when the sober sensible types had gone home, the die-hard drinkers were left.

So there we were. All the usual suspects. There was the terrible twosome (i.e. Cymbeline and Trisharooni) doli, myself, Norma and a few other people that we all knew, gathered around one of the gloriously beat up old tables getting steadily more ... um .... mellow. Eventually we became aware that blips had not yet been sorted for the day and so cameras came out. Some of the results are already posted elsewhere by now.

In my er "relaxed state of mind" I found myself enthralled with the light on the stem of my wine glass. You have to understand that it all seemed terribly creative at the time. Now by the cold light of next morning I dunno. Anyway here it is. Coming ready or not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.