don't mess with my Dad

he may be 90 but he can still give a good old dressing down when required.
Thankfully he and I were on the same side in this instance.

To cut a long story short I took him to a hospital appointment this morning.  The actual appointment was a breeze and stress free, however the drive to the hospital, the parking at the hospital and the subsequent attempt to leave the car park  were an utter bloody nightmare.  It was farcical to be honest.  Anyhow, we ended up being a bit of an outraged double act; my Dad playing Victor Meldrew and me playing Margot Ledbetter. It worked a treat as we did eventually escape and didn't have to pay a penny.

We had a good old laugh about it afterwards and I  scored some more brownie points with StepM when I returned the old boy home safe and sound.

Picture taken in the lift at St Helier Hospital, Carshalton.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.