Halo (Day 727)

It has been a beautiful day. I was too warm as I wandered up the hill with the dogs this morning, which is a really pleasant change.
I trundled off to a job in town - replacing an immersion heater in a hot water cylinder. The changing of the element took five minutes, changing the shut off valve on the supply to the cylinder and draining the cylinder meant the job actually took 3 hours.
I returned home for lunch with my beautiful wife and a trip out to Yesnaby for a walk in the sunshine. It was fabulous. The sun shining through high, milky clouds had a halo around it which I couldn't resist blipping.
BT have screwed up our phone line, changing it so that we have a different number. Apparently it will take them 3 days to sort it out which is unbelievably frustrating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.