The Old Well

When I was a child the water was still running and the well was very attractive to us children. It was surrounded by bushes with little blue berries - no idea what kind of (poisonous?) berries it was, but we used them to paint our nails - nobody cared and we survived.

Today it is attractive again - you can catch Pokemon there....
And it's an eyecatcher if you travel along our mainstreet at a decent speed.
I drive or walk by at least twice a day. The metal figures are made by the owner of the house in the background. I don't know if the well is on his property or if it is his well, but nobody seems to care so it might be his.
There are many more metal figures around the house and I don't know why I haven't blipped them yet. I can change that..

19:50; 11°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.