Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Meeting

Quite an intense day, punctuated by a couple of spells of peace and quiet in the park.

This morning I was running a workshop up at the Emm Lane campus and as the sun was shining and I was running early I stayed on the bus a couple of stops and then walked up through Lister Park, which was a little quieter than it had been for the Tour de Yorkshire on Sunday. Just as I was heading for the exit gate this great Spotted Woodpecker alighted on a tree right in front of me, more or less at eye level.

After the workshop I grabbed a coffee and headed back into the park with my lunch where I bumped into colleague and former blipper @atoach. A quick wander through the grounds and one Orange-tip butterfly later it was time to catch a bus into town for an afternoon on the main campus which was mainly spent in another long meeting.

I think meeting the woodpecker trumped the work meetings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.