jellycat72

By jellycat72

Orange..

Awake far too early for my liking.

An appointment at the Drs, then out to pick up a parcel from the PO depot.

Back to the flat to do some chores before driving to work (a novelty, as Iain usually has the car).

Windows open and Sophtware Slump cranked up on the CD player. I was shocked and saddened to hear that Grandaddy bassist, Kevin Garcia passed away yesterday after a massive stroke, at the age of 41.
We only saw them play both here in Edinburgh (front row, small gig) and in Glasgow (up in the gods) a few weeks ago. He looked to be having a great time when he was here...

I was early for work, so parked up and walked through the Botanics.


I spied the reflections of the sunset in the windows of the flats across the road.
Sunset envy has begun.


Tomorrow is Thursday- which is also known as my first Friday.

I can't wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.