From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

Meet Rosie and Jane....

My extra prompted my blip today...

Rosie and Jane, aka The Girls, came home with me from our first holiday in Dubai and played a big part in the PSHE curriculum of my Yr1 class at a girls' school at least thirteen years ago now. They were excellent role models for listening, sharing, numeracy and literacy, ICT...everything really. They each went home with a pupil at the weekend and featured regularly in diaries. Their after school activities were photographed and logged in albums; doing their maths work and reading tasks.  I thoroughly enjoyed bringing them to life for my young class who just LOVED them. Hence I have never been able to part with them. 

So when on my way home today I saw the two girls in my extra in Maisie and Frank children's shop, my blip was sorted...! 

More birthday cards arrived today and a gift from Hong Kong. Great to receive and some wonderful greetings. All so special...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.