Farmaticus

By TBay

Where the Deer lie.

Whilst out walking in our 15 acre field you can clearly see the well worn paths made by the Roe Deer who live in and around the farm. I also came across little patches of flattened grass where they had rested. We love to see them although they are very shy.

Another hectic day full of most annoying interruptions in my plans for my work schedule. I had Little Miss first thing who should have been picked up at  10:00 By other Granny but this turned into 11:00!  My attempts to get to the post office were thwarted when I drove there only to find I had left my handbag at home. I had my house keys in my bag which was locked in the house. Arggggh. So home I went and then had to track down Mr Tbay Jnr to get a key to get in to retrieve my bag. Off I went again only to miss the post Office by 3 minutes! Oh well.....

Mr Tbay left the house at 7:30 and spent the day as a Judge for a competition run by the Bath and West Show Society which is the Prince of Wales award. He was chauffeured around by Rupert Cox the CEO of the Society and had a grand day ! He visited some very interesting community projects short listed for the competition from Salisbury to Minehead. We both then met at a meeting for Young Farmers. Another late night!


Farming - Raymond drilling Maize, two hauling compost, two spreading dung . If the weather holds then there will be four farms ready to go for first cut silage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.