Working the fields Impressionism

My sisters and I went flower shopping in Amish country today. See the extra. They do not like their faces captured in a picture so that is the reason for a back shot. We had the Amish build our garage apartment and the younger boys and men used the truck mirrors and did not mind me taking photos. I asked first and expected them to say no but they did not mind at all. I do think the women and elders feel much differently. 
We bought some flowers for our mom's Mother's Day gift and plan to plant the garden on Tuesday. Then we filled the van with flowers for our gardens. One sister is visiting from CO and did not buy anything for herself. We had a nice lunch and a very nice day catching up, we even snickered and giggled a little for old time sake!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.