kaz18

By kas18

What a great day. It started with an early morning swim in Ennis Lake...pic in extras. That was extreamly cold. Around 3 degrees. I was able to go back to the cabin where we stayed last night and warm up under a hot shower.
Packed and went to find some breakfast.
Took off to another lake called earthquake lake. The men went fishing and I was going to swim again but it was so cold with the wind that I would never have been able to warm up after. I sat in the car and was mighty glad I did as it started to snow.
We then took off to another lake . I was meant to swim there but it was still frozen over.
We drove to Big Sky which is a ski resort. This time of year it's closed. So pretty though. Had lunch and moved on.
We saw some buffalo so pulled over to take some photos. How lucky were we. We saw a newborn baby buffalo calf. What a sight.
Nature is such a wonderful thing. It wasn't long and the calf was up on his little wobbly legs and feeding off mum. I was told that by tonight he will be trotting off with the herd. It's quite amazing.
300 mile drive after that and we were back in Billings.
Few in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.