Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Sing the blues

parisian foray
tiring but quite useful
got my laptop back

First I want to thank all of you who dropped lines of congratulations on my blip for our anniversary on Tuesday! It was so kind of you.

I had to go into Paris again on Wednesday as the friend who worked on my laptop had told me he had successfully restarted it after installing W10 on it. I hadn't managed to do it myself and there was an explanation to this: a few lines of code had disappeared from the first setup so the computer didn't even know where to look for Windows... and I most certainly would not have been able to detect this, let alone fix it!

It feels good to be able to type on a computer again, and to see my photos in a bigger format than on the screen of my phone, where I edited them, too. That said the photo editing installed app is rather good on iPhones, and I was usually quite happy with the results. Got to get used to using GIMP again, now. :-)

As extras, two ladies I was following in the corridors of the metro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.