George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Ready for bed

Story in the morning.  

OK so now it's morning.  Where shall I start?

Oh yes, Wednesday.  I was quite right - he is in the iPad, but because he uses his laptop all the time I can't see him, and it's not the same.

Wednesday afternoon we belted round the block for my walk - it was the shortest and quickest walk ever, I reckon,  And SHE did go out just as it was getting dark, and I thought oh-ho, here's trouble.  And I was right.  She wented out at 6.15, and I knew she was going to be a long while because she had black trousers on.  And SHE was all tarted up, with make-up and everything.  It doesn't smell very nice, that's how I know it was makeup.  And it got darker and darker, and she still didn't come home, and I was nearly beside myself with fear (well, I would have been if I hadn't been asleep on my lovely warm snuggle).  And FINALLY, at a quarter past 10 - at night - she did come home again, and I nearly wagged my tail off, and I did belt into the garage because I thought he might have come back out of the iPad but he didn't, but at least she was home safe and sound.  But I was on my own for FOUR WHOLE HOURS.  Is there any chance at all she could be out for less than four hours, I wonder?  Probably not.

Anyway, she did make up for it yesterday because I got belted all afternoon by that rotten Ernie, and then we did go for a lovely amble around the lake in the Park, and then we did come home because it was getting dark again, and it was cold. And she did watch the television, and I did go to sleep.

And now it's today, and I reckon we'll have a lot more adventures before the day is out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.