A Bouquet of Barbed Wire.

Got to the gym early, as J was going out on his motorcycle.  Hadn't seen Des for a week, so he was very chatty nothing new there   When he was in work last week,( he works in a Tesco filling station) a couple pulled in outside the kiosk, and they were giving each other a good old gum sucking, kissing  Des turned on the tannoy, and said, no kissing on the forecourt. Luckily, for Des, they had a sense of humour, and laughed their heads off. They weren't a young couple either!  You really couldn't make this up, could you? From there, I walked up to open church, and had another great chat, with Kevin, and Joan, today's volunteer.  I  stayed about an hour , then walked to town, and caught the bus home. J arrived home not long after me, and as I didn't take any photos this morning,,we went for a drive down to Parc Slip.   We had a walk around the reserve, and then went to vote. My title today, is from that television  series, which was very risque at the time, starring Frank Finlay & Susan Penhaligon. Now I am really giving my age way, but who cares, well actually, I do! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.