Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

play materials....

So, I got a call this morning to say one of the head teachers had resigned - of course it is the school that I am currently working with and we were going to have a workshop next week with the teachers!  Anyway he has been accepted on a course, so its good news for him.

I had to go and discuss what to do next, so we are advertising for a replacement and hope to hold interviews on Monday so that we can carry on with the workshop on Tuesday.

That's the plan...sounds wonderful...will wait and see!!

So....then I asked the guy who works in my yard to go and cut a piece off a tree to make something for our play materials!  But now, they will be used as a threading activity because there is a hole in the middle - he will have to cut another one tomorrow!  They are out in the sun drying and then will be sanded!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.