mit out sound

By audioengineear

Beach Volleyball

We're so tough crazy we go to a volleyball tournament while on vacation!! 

As I was scrolling through Instagram last night I noticed that the USAVolleball feed had been taken over by the USA Beach Volleyball team of Betsi Flint & Kelley Larsen AND they're in Grand Cayman for a tournament!!  It was kind of a cloudy day, so we headed up to the beach at Calico Jack's where the NORCECA Tour tournament was taking place.  While we were finishing lunch I noticed the duo arriving so I grabbed my oldest and (much to her embarrassment) we headed over to say hello.  They were incredibly gracious and took a few moments to chat with my daughter and pose for a picture.  We stayed and watched them win their match against one of the Canadian teams. We also spent some time on the beach when it wasn't raining.  All in all, a great place to be on a cloudy day in the British West indies.  The extra is of the ladies with my daughter.

Come to find out Flint and Larsen were the defending champs at this tournament.  They lost in the semifinal to finish fourth and one place out of the money.  This was the only day we could make it down to watch play.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.