Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Star Wars Day

Or Mexis 13th Birthday, now our 2nd oldest after Tiger Lily all us red heads together as it's my birthday tomorrow.
A nice sunny but windy day today, great for drying the washing.
Today I handed my notice in to work.

I'm sad to be leaving as I've worked on the stroke unit 11 years now, it does become a second home and you see lots of staff come and go, but it's always been a welcoming ward, sadly a new manager took over twelve months ago and circumstances have changed for me, being off ill for such a long time has given me a lot of time to think.

As I walked away after handing in the note I felt a big weight lift off my shoulders.
I feel happy something I've not felt in a long time.

Luckily I've landed another job, still within the NHS, so looking forward now.

Onwards and upwards

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.