Along Came Sylvie

By victoriapg

First Wedding!

No matter how early our day starts it's always a mad rush to get out the door on time. Today we were off to a wedding! Eli had been dropped off at the childminder and mummy was back from the hairdresser. But time was running away and we still hadn't left the house. Eventually we got the 3 of us and all our stuff in the car. But we had forgotten one important thing: mummy's shoes. No one noticed that the high heels had been left lying in the middle of the kitchen floor. It wasn't until forty minutes later when we arrived at the venue and mummy jumped out the car wearing bright red Crocs that she realised the heart sinking truth.

Thankfully granny and papa were on hand to help. Granny gave mummy her black shoes, a slight improvement on the red ones, and papa drove back to the house to pick up the heels. Granny and papa were accompanying us today because I wasn't actually invited to the wedding but since I still haven't realised that me and mummy are separate people (yes that's a real thing) I had to be close at hand. They took me for a walk in the pram and when I started screeching loudly granny quickly sought out mummy and we headed to the disabled toilets to feed. Lovely!

After dinner, granny and papa took me back to their house. I screamed the whole way there. When mummy and daddy picked me up a few hours later I was eventually sleeping in my pram. I'm hoping my performance today was enough to put mummy off ever leaving me again. Fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.