Out of sorts

A 3:30am call from Bailey was not particularly welcome and because I wasn't very awake I didn't realise that he'd been poorly until I got up properly. He seemed to be distinctly lacking in bounce. I left a note for the dog walker and sent a message to the official Bailey sitter to ask for an update on him through the day. Both reported that he was OK if a little subdued. 

My return was delayed by a plan to read The Merchant of Venice in one sitting with Y11. 2 hours saw us over two thirds of the way through and another hour next week will see it done. Jelly babies and cake were a motivating factor but we were pleased with how much we got done. 

Once that was done, I was able to see how Bailey was doing for myself and he does seem fine. A bit quieter than usual but perhaps he's desperate for it to be Friday too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.