In the Playroom.

I haven't got everything out of this room yet, but Isabella was only interested in the toys.

She had great fun exploring boxes of old toys that she hadn't seen before.  And she loved playing with these chenille sticks, and laying them out in rows.

The good thing about a playroom is that she can make as much mess as she likes, and we can walk away and shut the door, until the next time.

Whilst I was cooking dinner tonight, she sat and looked at her books with her grandpapa, and surprised us with suddenly saying 'zig-zag' and 'zip'.

Also, I taught her a little dance today, which she couldn't wait to show her Mum.

Before I had Isabella, I went for coffee with a friend from work, and caught up with all the gossip.  It was lovely to see her as I hadn't seen her since January.

Weather has been lovely, if a tad cold in the shade. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.