Big Hill

By bighill

They are sprouting forth...

Finally the ferns are pushing their way up thro all the gravel and dirt that is by the side of the road.   This is always such a welcomed sight, a definite move towards spring!!!

Just had a lovely conversation with my daughter Morgan who is getting married this June....out in Vancouver....i'm just getting so excited about this gathering!!!   Anyway, she has asked me to make the Wedding Cake Topper!!!  who knew that such things existed!!!   i sure didn't know about them!  so my new job in the mudroom is learning how to make lovely little birds.....i'm pretty pumped about this endeavor!!!

Quiche is in the oven.....mmmmmm!   rum cocktail is by my side.   After a session in the mudroom, trimming all the mugs and cups i threw yesterday....and listening to my book on Cd....i'm ready for some nourishment....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.