My daily photo.

By kayakgirl

Cannon Beach

I am home and uploading tonight on the computer hopefully to avoid the technical difficulties of no internet and spotty wi fi of yesterday.

We woke to foggy, but beautiful view.  We continued north along the Oregon Coast, stopping along the way to sightsee.  This shot was at Cannon Beach, super cute town.  We spent most of the day in Astoria at the Maritime Museum, toured a decommissioned light boat that had been outside the Columbia River Bar to help distressed ships.  I took my folks across the Astoria Bridge, mostly in the fog, but very cool anyway.  I have put a photo in the Extras of all the large cargo ships lined up waiting for a River Pilot to take them up the Columbia River.

Very Fun two days.  I'm just home and son asks what's for dinner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.