A simple cross - A poem

Laid at your feet , purity and innocence may God forgive them for their ignorance and insolence . The costly reminder of love and sacrifice , forgiveness forever for our actions devisive. Blessed are those who love by your rules, oh that cursed splintered cross made by silly fools. Draw your strength from your pain, the path that you laid , you gave hope for eternity and endlessly prayed. To thank you and praise you is mocked by so many, my own true faith , well I am not sure if I have any . But the message is clear whatever I believe , offer love and hope to others , and both give and receive .

This simple cross is outside a small church near the community centre where I walk Charlton it was made for Easter time by a sunday day school group .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.