Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Really gotta go!

Perhaps 'feel the burn' would have worked better, but I liked this title, suited my humor more I recon.

Another early safari, more mosquito attempts, no big ants and the bees were all on the ground, as that is now where all the fruit is. I snapped a couple of the fruit for some research later, if I am in the mood.

This handsome damsel presented and I captured plenty of in-focus straight shots, much better results with my elbows in the dirt. He then started flexing his lengthy abdomen up and down. Pity the tail wandered out of focus, but still an interesting shot I think.

T'intinet installation is starting to drag on from the promised two days. A guy has just been to have a look and told me that I need a line. I told the guy in the office four days ago that the property didn't have a line! So they are coming tomorrow to install the line then it will probably be more time to wait for the connection. Depending on how much I have to pay for the line, I may cancel the whole deal, as I may have to go to England in a couple of weeks to sort a few things out.

Amazing comments on yesterday's red damsel. Thank you all so much :)

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.