The Slightly More Glam . . .

. . . side of business travel (after yesterday’s blip).  I had to transfer first thing to Heathrow Airport but need to stay land-side until the very last minute available for check-in to be able to use my devices for coaching calls.   I will have to put everything in the aircraft hold so when I go air-side I will be device free (apart from my very un-smart phone).   So the Sofitel at Terminal 5 has come to my rescue.   I have this very comfortable spot for some ’desk work' and have been promised a rent-free quiet room in their business centre for the calls.   Now, down to work....oh, how I'd love to just sit and read the newspaper which, today, reports Prince Philip's retrial from public life at the young-nipper age of 95!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.