One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Darwinian vegan with Her Ladyship and His Lordship

While Lady Findhorn and His Lordship were battling it out in an arm-wrestle contest to decide who would pick up the tab, I sneakily paid the smiley vegan with the swallow tattooed on her hand behind the counter. 
Cunning shall always prevail on brute force.  

We then had a very enjoyable postprandial walk on the pier and I even think that His Lordship managed to understand my accent, and me his, from what we could hear in the howling wind (I did deliver on my promise of sunshine, but never managed to fix the thermostat and got the fan stuck on 'blowing a hoolie'...) 

We were not however allowed a Teddy's ice-cream by Her Ladyship who has successfully managed to reconquer her wardrobe, by denying herself any sort of food-related enjoyment for way too long. She is well overdue a few epicurean treats, and West Cork could very well be the place where her iron will might falter. 

It was a real delight to see you both. 

I hope that  you and the Japanese tourists found the northbound platform without too much trouble (the railway network in Dun Laoghaire is so complex that it's a 50% chance to get to the right platform). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.