A roller coaster day

After a very good breakfast we took a taxi to the Inverness Crematorium to pay our respects at Donald's funeral.  It was a small Humanist committal but nicely done, and we were pleased to see Irene and the girls were very calm.  I think it helped to have us all there, I do hope so.

After the funeral we had a light lunch in a nearby hotel and were able to chat, always a good thing at these events.  Then Bob, Cali and I went back to our hotel for a bit (thanks for the lift from Johanna) and then we had a walk up to the castle until time for our Gold Bus home.

It was a roller coaster day, sad to say goodbye to Donald, especially on Rhona's birthday, but some happy news too as Rhona told us she is having a baby in October, such good news.

...... and Cali heard that she was successful in the bid for the house.......so exciting......

I have given all these details as this serves as my diary.  The blip is taken of the River Ness from the castle grounds.  This I think is the nicest part of Inverness.  The extra is Flora MacDonald in the Castle grounds.......I hope you like it.  The weather was so nice, and quite warm too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.