Hunter (of sorts)

The fur child benefited from one of my post-work tasks; to cut the cold meat off the joint of wild pork I cooked a couple of days ago.

It's rubbish day tomorrow and I want to get rid of the bone. But first the little fur child gets to have a gnaw and a little pretense he's hunted something big.

I doubt he appreciates the hunter has provided his spoils. While the hunter is his friend, the small furry one clearly feels his world is out of balance when the hunter visits. He gets a little anxious. But his world is in balance today and all is well with his world.

All is pretty much well with my world too. Work good, home good and tomorrow I'll find out if the physio thinks progress with my hip is good. I've certainly done a heap of the exercises she gave me 2 weeks ago.

The hunter's world is improving. Being a bloke he thought it best he headed off hunting this afternoon. I presume he's discovered the woman is always right ;-)

Still a couple of website updates to do tonight and an email or two to send so off I go. I'm still making up my mind whether I'll bike tomorrow or trust the weather forecast.

Yesterday's flowering cherry blossom

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.