Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Muted.....

.....and unfortunately not intentionally blurry, the camera was acting sluggish this morning, very clunky in the autofocus department.....I'm hoping it's just nearly-dead batteries and not something more fundamental.....

It was just me and the seagulls this morning, even 'Beaches and Cream', the local hang out for geriatric cafe society, was subdued......

Cullercoats Coop failed me this morning....I went to buy some chicken breasts for a sweet and sour chicken for tea tonight (got the firstborn and granddaughter coming, it's their favourite), shock horror.....delivery van hadn't turned up, none available......aaaarrrgghhh, I'm going to have to fillet a whole chicken.....I'm not known for my knife skills.......

PS.....That's sea coal at the bottom of the blip, not an oil spillage or something even more unsavoury, there's an exposed coal seam just offshore......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.