Kegs Kwikpics.

By Kegrow

Enduring Banksia

Initially I started my photo shoot looking for a shot to contribute to my Wonthaggi Suburb series - no luck early on, this might be harder than I anticipated. I eventually found several potential subjects, but have to wait until Sunday morning when the traffic is sparse, as I couldn't get close enough for a shot with the iPhone.
Ended up going down to the Powlett River. Gee I love that place. Its so lonely, desolate and moody. And it was a moody grey day anyway. Used the Nikon and iPhone, oh dear, so many choices.
Shot the above image with Hipstamatic and adjusted in Lightroom. I really like the sombreness of the image. Actually I really dig sombreness. Hmmm, don't know what that says about me. Welsh/Irish gene of melancholia maybe.
;-))

Bigger version here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.