Rodents rule

By squirk

King of cushions

Long time no blip. I got out of the habit of posting, but not of taking a photo each day. I have a heck of a lot of backblipping to do.

Juno's now a year old and is such a wonderful cat – chatty, companiable, funny, playful. Panda the guinea pig is now more than eight years old and she powers on.

On my errands around West Norwood today, I popped into Otter Trading and they'd just received the Shine-a-Light lamp from my publisher. We couldn't figure out how it works, but when we do, it will look splendid. They've sold out of all my hardback books, but there are a few paperbacks left. It's lovely to hear about them selling so near to home.

Fred and I went to see Lost In London this evening. What a feat to shoot a feature film live in one continuous take! It had some incredibly funny laugh-out-loud moments.

On a culinary note, the loaf of bread made with vinegar rather than olive oil (by mistake due to the wrong bottle being poured into the mix) tastes OK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.