RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

North Commons

Typically during my visits to Yakima I do some project photography for my architect friend and this trip is no exception. Today was a full day of interior and exterior shots such as this of the community college's new common area. When I went to school here many, many years ago this location was occupied by an unattractive single story building that blocked traffic flow between the main classrooms. It has taken more than 20 years, and considerable work by my architect friend and here company, but now this site is an open gathering spot for students and staff. This structure serves as a focal point and for us alumni we recognize that it mimics the shape of the building which previous stood in this very spot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.