Incense Sticks

Len was up at 6 am to go to the Town Council Offices where he was serving as a Polling Clerk in the local elections today.

I went back to bed for an hour but decided it was better to get up.

Basil and I took the bus into Loughborough to go and see Aziz. Aziz was quite alarmed to see how tired I looked and made me sit down.

He nipped out to fetch his new phone, leaving me 'in charge,' which is when I got this idea of taking photos of some of his coloured shirts to make a Rothko like picture for this week's alphabet challenge, but that photo will have to come later.

So I took this photo of a selection of Aziz' incense sticks instead. The containers make a nice honeycomb pattern.

Back on the bus to veg at home. A bowl of spicey parsnip soup and a couple of slices of gluten free bread and two Carluccio's chocolate Easter eggs before slumming it on the settee and watching Midsomer Murders.

Basil was very patient. He didn't really get a walk today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.