Holliegirl

By Holliegirl

No Sleep till Brooklyn!

Brooklyn Elizebeth was born yesterday, May 5th. She is the 5th child for me, and my last! Her arrival was filled with a lot of excitement. The week leading to her birth my entire home, with the exception of her father was sick with an aggressive virus that has been plaguing the city of Las Vegas. Entire schools have been shut down in order to disinfect and stop the spread. My kids were all sick and yet Kenneth seemed to be ok. It was about 11:45 when in the delivery room waiting for me to dilate when all of a sudden my husband started profusely vomiting. It was sudden and violent. We had to call the ER and get him transported STAT! They rolled him out of the room at 12:09pm... within minutes I was ready to go and the baby was quickly born at 12:33pm! Daddy missed the whole thing! He didn't even get to see a picture of her or anything until 9 hours later. Poor thing. What a crazy story she will have when she grows up.

This capture is early morning May 6th when Kenneth finally got to see and hold his little girl in the light of day. He was still wearing a mask to prevent her from getting the virus. I felt this was a great photo showing the first moments of when a father meets his daughter for the first time.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.