Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Last Exit E11

Had some worrying news from my web developer first thing all to do with the "activity" mentioned on the licence... long story which I won't go in to, but half the day evaporated trying to get in touch with someone to clarify... You really have to be made of steel to get through any process here. I also found out that for some reason, G's residence visa has been approved, but mine is still under review. Why? Why?

G got busy in the kitchen and emerged producing a delicious lunch using whatever needed to be used before it was no longer any good!! And then we watched The Bridge to Teribithia for the first time. Interesting movie.

And then, the time finally arrived for us to meet up with friends Miriam and her mum to take them to experience the delights of the Last Exit! We drove up to 50's American doo-wap which they absolutely loved. My blip is of my favourite trucks - because of the classic cars parked in front of them rather than anything to do with the food, though they probably do excellent food too.

Today we all had burgers from an independent truck (Big Smoke Burger) that serves Canadian beef and cheese! It was good! :D I have to say - in the Extra - Miriam didn't buy all those balloons, the man just let her hold them all for the picture!

And we drove home singing away to 1950's doo-wap music! And at the end of the day, Amazon have totally wowed me with their customer service, refunding me for something I accidentally signed up to but haven't used! So glad I chose them as my webhost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.